The Listening Project

Hi all.

I know I haven’t been posting things that I usually post, like galleries of pictures, but with the summer here, I will again.

To start, I am recommending “The Listening Project”.

It’s a fabulous documentary about how the world thinks of America.

The Listening Project Full Trailer

I realized some things I hadn’t known about myself. Like my reaction of disbelief when a rural Tanzanian man was talking about how the United States should look at past empires like the Assyrians, Greeks and Romans. I was surprised that he used those empires as reference, then realized that I had underestimated him based solely on his location. It was really an amazing documentary and I give it multiple hands of thumbs up.

Leave a Reply

